Champions for Health is offering free immunizations to targeted communities, in partnership with the County of San Diego Health and Human Services. These efforts are part of our ongoing programs that provide preventative and specialty medical care to underinsured and uninsured populations in the San Diego region. In 2017, we provided residents with 2,063 free flu vaccinations.

Influenza is a leading cause of death for individuals with other prolonged diseases and illnesses. Immunizations are crucial in order to protect yourself, your loved ones, and those around you.

Who is eligible?

  • Flu shots are available for anyone 3 years and older.
  • PCV13 is recommended to those 65 and older.
  • Tdap is recommended to those between the ages of 10-64

Find the location of free flu vaccines nearest you:

Day Date Time Venue Address
Sunday 10/4/2020 10 AM – 2 PM Church of Resurrection 1445 Conway Drive, Escondido, CA 92027
Tuesday 10/6/2020 10 AM – 1 PM Pauma Valley Library/ Food Distribution 16620 Hwy 76, Pauma Valley, CA 92061
Wednesday 10/7/2020 12 PM – 4:30 PM Northgate Market 1150 E. Vista Way, Vista, CA 92084
Thursday 10/8/2020 1:30 PM – 3:30 PM Stellar Care 4518 54th St, San Diego, CA 92115
Friday 10/9/2020 8 AM – 12 PM Mexican Consulate 1549 India St San Diego, CA 92101
Saturday 10/10/2020 9 AM – 1 PM Grossmont Healthcare District 9001 Wakarusa Street, La Mesa, CA 91942
Sunday 10/11/2020 7:30 AM – 11:30 AM Northgate Market 5403 University Ave, San Diego, CA 92105
Tuesday 10/13/2020 8 AM – 11:30 AM Our Lady of Mount Carmel/ Hearts and Hands Working Together 2020 Alaquinas Drive, San Ysidro, CA 92173
Wednesday 10/14/2020 12 PM – 4:30 PM Northgate Market 606 N. Escondido Blvd, Escondido, CA 92025
Friday 10/16/2020 12 PM – 4 PM Low Income Housing Complex – Wakeland Housing 201 Country Club Lane, Oceanside, CA 92054
Saturday 10/17/2020 Pending Spring Valley Swapmeet 6377 Quarry Road, Spring Valley, CA 91977
Sunday 10/18/2020 7:30 AM – 11:30 AM Northgate Market 1058 3rd Ave, Chula Vista, CA 91911
Monday 10/19/2020 11 AM – 2 PM Grossmont College 8800 Grossmont College Drive El Cajon, CA 92020
Wednesday 10/21/2020 12 PM – 4:30 PM Northgate Market 1410 S. 43rd St, San Diego, CA 92113
Saturday 10/24/2020 Pending  El Cajon – Pending Wells Park, Plaza Lot – Downtown El Cajon
Sunday 10/25/2020 7:30 AM – 11:30 AM Northgate Market 1346 S. Mission Rd, Fallbrook, CA 92028
Monday 10/26/2020 10 AM – 4 PM Grossmont Health Occupations Center 9368 Oakbourne Road, Santee, CA 92071
Wednesday 10/28/2020 12 PM – 4:30 PM Northgate Market 2909 Coronado Ave, San Diego, CA 92154
Saturday 10/31/2020 9 AM – 1 PM St. James and St. Leo’s Free Clinic 936 Genevieve Street, Solana Beach, CA 92075
Sunday 11/1/2020 7:30 AM – 11:30 AM Northgate Market 1950 Main St, San Diego, CA 92113
Wednesday 11/4/2020 12 PM – 4:30 PM Northgate Market 1346 S. Mission Rd, Fallbrook, CA 92028
Saturday 11/7/2020 Pending  Jamul – Pending
Sunday 11/8/2020 7:30 AM – 11:30 AM Northgate Market 2909 Coronado Ave, San Diego, CA 92154
Wednesday 11/11/2020 12 PM – 4:30 PM Northgate Market 1058 3rd Ave, Chula Vista, CA 91911
Friday 11/13/2020 8 AM – 11:30 AM Cesar Chavez Distribution Center 455 Sycamore Road, San Ysidro, CA 92173
Saturday 11/14/2020 9 AM – 1 PM Mountain Empire High School  3305 Buckman Springs Rd, Pine Valley, CA 91962
Sunday 11/15/2020 7:30 AM – 11:30 AM Northgate Market 1150 E. Vista Way, Vista, CA 92084
Tuesday 11/17/2020 Pending The San Diego LGBT Community Center 3909 Centre Street, San Diego, CA 92103
Wednesday 11/18/2020 12 PM – 4:30 PM Northgate Market 5403 University Ave, San Diego, CA 92105
Saturday 11/21/2020 9 AM – 1 PM Access Inc. 2612 Daniel Ave, San Diego, CA 92111
Sunday 11/22/2020 7:30 AM – 11:30 AM Northgate Market 606 N. Escondido Blvd, Escondido, CA 92025
Wednesday 12/2/2020 12 PM – 4:30 PM Northgate Market 1950 Main Street, San Diego, CA 92113
Sunday 12/6/2020 7:30 AM – 11:30 AM Northgate Market 1410 S. 43rd Street, San Diego, CA 92113

For more information about our Free Flu Immunization program, contact Andrew Gonzalez at Andrew.Gonzalez@ChampionsFH.org or at (858) 300-2787