Champions for Health is led by a qualified Board of Directors composed of physicians, healthcare professionals, and community leaders working to ensure all programs and services align with our mission.

Executive Committee


James Schultz, M.D., MBA

Jeffrey Willman
Vice President

Jeffrey Willmann


Daniel “Stony” Anderson, MD


Al Ray, M.D


Meg Storer

Paul Hegyi, MBA

Board President

Vice President


Immediate Past President

Board Representative


Board of Directors

  • Daniel “Stony” Anderson, MD., Kaiser Permanente
  • Keerti Gurushanthaiah, MD, Infertility, Gynecology & Obstetrics
  • James T. Hay, MD, Family Medicine, North Coast Family Medical Group
  • Paul Hegyi, CEO, San Diego County Medical Society
  • Liliana Osorio, Health Initiative of the Americas
  • Kathy Hahn, Aldrich Advisors
  • Albert Ray, MD, Family Medicine, Kaiser Permanente
  • Kosala Samarasinghe, MD, Scripps Health
  • Meg Storer, 211-San Diego
  • Renee Wailes, Old Globe Theater
  • Jeffrey Willmann, Med Data Quest
  • Nick Yphantides, MD, San Diego County Health and Human Services Agency

Ex Officio

  • James Schultz, MD, MBA, Medical Director
  • Adama Dyoniziak, MPH, CPH, Executive Director